fbpx

JINGLE BELLS:

Calgary Courses

Join us in Calgary for our interactive and hands on photography courses. From beginner to professional, our Calgary offerings have you covered. See what's on offer below!

Courses offered in Calgary

All 6 of our amazing core courses are offered here in Calgary. Check out the available dates here or scroll down to see more Advanced offerings.

Digital I Photography Course Date Options

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day (date options below)

Location:  Eau Claire (April – October), Heritage Park (October – April)

November / December January February
Sun. Nov 25

Sat. Dec 1

Sun. Dec 9

Sun. Dec 16

Sat. Jan 19

Sun. Jan 27

Sat. Feb 9

Sun. Feb 24

 

March April May
Sat. Mar 2

Sun. Mar 10

Tue. Mar 12

Sat. Mar 23

Sun. Apr 7

Thu. Apr 11

Sat. Apr 20

Sun. Apr 28

Sat. May 4

Sun. May 12

Wed. May 22 – CANMORE

Sat. May 25

 

Digital II Photography Course Dates

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day

Location:  Calgary Zoo (all year round)

 

November / December January February
Sat. Nov 24

Sun. Dec 2

Sat. Dec 15

Sun. Dec 2

Sat. Dec 15

Sat. Feb 16

 

March April May

Sun. Mar 3

Sat. Mar 16

Sat. Apr 6

Sat. Apr 27

Sun. May 5

Sun. May 26

 

Digital III Photography Course Date Options

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day

Location:  Canmore (April – October), Banff (October – April)

December January February
Contact Us for Date Options! Sat. Jan 26 Sun. Feb 17

 

March April May
Sat. Mar 30 Sun. Apr 28 Sat. May 25

 

People Photography Course Dates

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day

Location:  Fish Creek Park (April – October), Heritage Park (October – April)

December January February
Contact Us for Date Options! Contact Us for Date Options! Sun. Feb 3

 

March April May

Sat. Mar 9

Sun. Apr 14 Sun. May 19

 

Night Photography Course Dates

Time:  8pm – 12am

Location:  Downtown Calgary near Chinatown

December January February

Contact Us for Winter Date Options!

Fri. Jan 25 Contact Us for Winter Date Options!

 

March April May
Contact Us for Winter Date Options! Contact Us for Winter Date Options! Fri. May 3,

 

Lightroom Photo-Editing Course Dates

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day

Location:  ActionEdge Business Coaching Offices (1835 20th Avenue NW, Calgary)

November / December January February
Sun. Nov 25 Contact Us for Date Options! Sat. Feb 2

 

March April May
Sun. Mar 31 Sun. Apr 14 Sat. May 18

Advanced Courses offered in Calgary

Here in Calgary we offer a selection of amazing Advanced Courses. You are also welcome to join us in our Photography Certification Program and start on your journey to becoming a Professional Photographer. View date offerings and learn more below!

Lightroom II Course Dates

Time:  6pm – 9pm on just one day

Location:  Learn Photography Canada’s Home Studio in Evanston.

Dates:

Thu. Mar 7

Thu. Jun 13

 

Flash & Indoor Photography Course Dates

Time:  6pm – 9pm on just one day

Location:  511 56th Ave SW (common space in an apartment building)

Dates:

Thu. Feb 21

Thu. May 9

Studio Photography

Time:  3 Hours

Location:  We come to you!

This Workshop is setup as a 3 hour Private Tuition. We will send an Instructor to your house to help you setup your very own home Studio or teach you more about the Studio that you have setup already. You can choose to rent studio equipment from us for the duration of the workshop if you don’t yet have your own. Book your course and then contact us to arrange for a time that is convenient for you.

Macro Photography Course Dates

Time:  1pm – 4pm on just one day

Location:  Riley Park (April – October), Calgary Zoo (October – April)

Dates:

Sun. Feb 10

Sun. May 19

Astrophotography Course Dates

Time:  9:30pm – 12:00am

Location:  Forgetmenot Pond in Kananaskis

Dates:

Fri. Feb 15

Fri. May 10

Business Skills Course Date Options

Time:  6pm-9pm

Location:  TBA.

Dates:

Thu. Mar 14

Thu. Jun 6

Some of our amazing locations

We take great pride in holding our courses in amazing locations around the city. Here are just a few:

01

Eau Claire & Downtown Calgary

Courses held here: Digital I (summer)

02

Calgary Zoo

Courses held here: Digital II

03

Banff

Courses held here: Digital III

04

Reflected image of woman taking a photograph holding Nikon camera with blurry background

Heritage Park

Courses held here: Digital I (winter), People Photography (winter)

05

Chinatown & Peace Bridge

Courses held here: Night

06

Canmore Downtown

Courses held here: Digital I - Canmore