fbpx

Calgary Courses

Join us in Calgary for our interactive and hands on photography courses. From beginner to professional, our Calgary offerings have you covered. See what's on offer below!

Courses offered in Calgary

All 6 of our amazing core courses are offered here in Calgary. Check out the available dates here or scroll down to see more Advanced offerings.

Digital I Photography Course Date Options

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day (date options below)

Location:  Eau Claire (April – October), Heritage Park (October – April)

September October November
Sun. Sep 16 – CANMORE

Sat. Sep 22

Sat. Sep 29

Sat. Oct 6

Sat. Oct 13 – SOLD OUT

Sun. Oct 21

Sat. Nov 3

Sat. Nov 17

Sun. Nov 25

 

December January February
Sat. Dec 1

Sun. Dec 9

Sun. Dec 16

Sat. Jan 19

Sun. Jan 27

Sat. Feb 9

Sun. Feb 24

 

Digital II Photography Course Dates

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day

Location:  Calgary Zoo (all year round)

 

September October November
Sun. Sep 30 Sun. Oct 14

Sat. Oct 27

Sun. Nov 4

Sat. Nov 24

 

December January February

Sun. Dec 2

Sat. Dec 15

Sun. Jan 20 Sat. Feb 16

 

Digital III Photography Course Date Options

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day

Location:  Canmore. (We will be meeting at the Tourism Alberta Information Centre in Canmore).

September October November
Sun. Sep 9 Sat. Oct 27 Sun. Nov 18

 

December January February
Contact Us for Date Options! Sat. Jan 26 Sun. Feb 17

 

People Photography Course Dates

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day

Location:  Fish Creek Park (April – October), Heritage Park (October – April)

 

September October November
Sat. Sep 15 Sun. Oct 21 Sat. Nov 10

 

December January February

Contact Us for Date Options!

Contact Us for Date Options! Sun. Feb 3

 

Night Photography Course Dates

Time:  8pm – 12am

Location:  Downtown Calgary near Chinatown

September October November

Fri. Sep 14

Fri. Sep 28

Contact Us for Winter Date Options! Contact Us for Winter Date Options!

 

December January February
Contact Us for Winter Date Options! Contact Us for Winter Date Options! Contact Us for Winter Date Options!

 

Lightroom Photo-Editing Course Dates

Time:  10am – 4pm on just one day

Location:  ActionEdge Business Coaching Offices (1835 20th Avenue NW, Calgary)

September October November
Sun. Sep 23 Sat. Oct 20 Sun. Nov 25

 

December January February
Contact Us for Date Options! Contact Us for Date Options! Sat. Feb 2

Advanced Courses offered in Calgary

Here in Calgary we offer a selection of amazing Advanced Courses. You are also welcome to join us in our Photography Certification Program and start on your journey to becoming a Professional Photographer. View date offerings and learn more below!

Lightroom II Course Dates

Time:  6pm – 9pm on just one day

Location:  Learn Photography Canada’s Home Studio in Evanston.

September October November
Thu. Oct 25 Contact Us for Date Options!

 

December January February

Contact Us for Date Options!

Contact Us for Date Options! Contact Us for Date Options!

 

Flash & Indoor Photography Course Dates

Time:  6pm – 9pm on just one day

Location:  511 56th Ave SW (common space in an apartment building)

September October November
Contact Us for Date Options! Thu. Nov 8

 

December January February

Contact Us for Date Options!

Contact Us for Date Options! Thu. Feb 21

 

Studio Photography

Time:  3 Hours

Location:  We come to you!

This Workshop is setup as a 3 hour Private Tuition. We will send an Instructor to your house to help you setup your very own home Studio or teach you more about the Studio that you have setup already. You can choose to rent studio equipment from us for the duration of the workshop if you don’t yet have your own. Book your course and then contact us to arrange for a time that is convenient for you.

Macro Photography Course Dates

Time:  1pm – 4pm on just one day

Location:  Riley Park (April – October), Calgary Zoo (October – April)

September October November
Sun. Oct 28 Contact Us for Date Options!

 

December January February

Contact Us for Date Options!

Contact Us for Date Options! Sun. Feb 10

 

Astrophotography Course Dates

Time:  9:30pm – 12:00am

Location:  Forgetmenot Pond in Kananaskis

September October November
Fri. Sep 7 Contact Us for Date Options! Contact Us for Date Options!

 

December January February

Contact Us for Date Options!

Contact Us for Date Options! Contact Us for Date Options!

 

Business Skills Course Date Options

Time:  6pm-9pm

Location:  TBA.

September October November
Thu. Oct 18 Contact Us for Date Options!

 

December January February

Contact Us for Date Options!

Contact Us for Date Options! Contact Us for Date Options!

 

Some of our amazing locations

We take great pride in holding our courses in amazing locations around the city. Here are just a few:

01

Eau Claire & Downtown Calgary

Courses held here: Digital I (summer)

02

Calgary Zoo

Courses held here: Digital II

03

Banff

Courses held here: Digital III

04

Heritage Park

Courses held here: Digital I (winter), People Photography (winter)

05

Chinatown & Peace Bridge

Courses held here: Night

06

Canmore Downtown

Courses held here: Digital I - Canmore